the return of the gimchi! :)

I made gimchi again!

This is the third time I make gimchi since I left Spain, and it’s the second best I’ve made. The best part is that I managed to make it without using the rice-flour paste called for in Maangchi’s recipe , and also managed without fish sauce, by replacing it with soy sauce. It’s quite good, although very spicy, since I hadn’t quite tried the little cayenne peppers grown on the farm and hadn’t noticed how strong they actually are, and used about six for just two small heads of cabbage!

It’s still quite good and there’s almost none left anymore!🙂

Long live fermented foods!

delicious gimchi

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

